Return to Glory Stories CD Vol 2: St. Therese of Lisieux & Saint Miguel de la Mora of the Knights of Columbus
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mixed Review (kids vs. adults) December 9, 2017
Reviewer: Robin from IL, United States  
My boys love Glory Stories!  They really enjoyed the two stories here.  St. Miguel de la Mora was a new saint to us and they enjoyed his story.  The only reason for my lower review of this product is the St. Therese story.  As an adult, I find the over-the-top narrator and excessive sound effects (e.g. lots of random chimes, spooky noises during her illness, etc.) irritating and somewhat grating.  I feel that it made her more of a cartoon and to me it took away from the story somewhat.  However, my boys (10, 7, & 3) have made no complaints and have asked to listen again and again and have been talking about St. Therese.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 9, 2017
Reviewer: Natalie Still from Albuquerque, NM United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great learning tool September 24, 2017
Reviewer: Jennifer from Quincy, IL United States  
I can't say enough on how great this cds teach and entertain


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Son loves Glory Stories April 17, 2017
Reviewer: Heather from MN United States  
Our son loves glory stories, especially how, at the end of each, the narrator says, "(saint's name), pray for us."

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My daughter loves it! March 10, 2017
Reviewer: Brooke from California  
All of the Glory Stories that we have purchased so far are incredible! This one is just the same, a great way to teach our children about our great faith and the amazing saints that have lived before us.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Favorite Saint October 13, 2016
Reviewer: Therese G Upperman from Wooster, OH United States  
Great video and entertaining to children.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
God Bless you for making these!!! September 27, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MN United States  
CD is very well done & God Bless you for making them!!!  I am happy to have such a great, well-done resource for Catholic children. I grew up Evangelical Protestant, where there are 100s of well-done christian CDs of music and dramatizations for kids, & it was hard to find quality Catholic children's media for a while.  Now I have found many sources to capture my child's heart while he is very young and sponge-like!  The Holy Heros series is one!
The reason for 4 stars is the way the sound levels are mixed on the CD.  Much of the background sound is at an equal or louder level than the narrator/characters at times making it very hard to hear the voices-- esp. while driving with road-noise.  In the St. Therese story, the birds in the background are SO loud, it was difficult to enjoy the story.  Adjusting my treble/bass balance did nothing. Please fix this!!  Otherwise, a great buy and so thankful for all these CDs!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you! May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Nancy Rodriguez from Jacksonville , FL United States  
We are very happy with the Glory Stories CD.
It came very quickly. It is a very good quality CD.
My 7 year old boy just loved it.
Thank you.
God bless you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Conveys meaning of martyrdom April 24, 2016
Reviewer: Nancy Janasz from Riverside, MO United States  
Saint Miguel de la Mora's story is very well done.  It conveys well the relationship between St. Miguel and his people, and gives meaning to martyrdom that is very difficult to convey.  St. Therese's story is also good.  Her story is available in more sources such as the movie that was done recently about her life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Glories Stories Vol. 2 February 21, 2016
Reviewer: Joyce Farino from Roseto, PA United States  
Beautiful.  My daughter loves the fact that the cds begin with the Saints as young children and then progress to when they are older.  I think she really loves hearing the children's voices and then the change over to the adult voices.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items