Return to Glory Stories CD Vol 8 plus companion missalette/prayer book: Best-Loved Catholic Prayers and Prayers of the Mass
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful for learning Mass! April 20, 2017
Reviewer: Diane Merenda from Palos Park, IL United States  
Wonderful way for young children to learn the traditional Catholic prayers...especially the prayers said during Mass. Great reference for children preparing for their First Communion!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect September 10, 2016
Reviewer: Corina Manfre from Forty Fort, PA United States  
I'm impressed with this book & CD set. My daughter (6) is excited to follow along during mass. My son (4) enjoys listening in the car & is starting to learn the prayers too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent: kids-teach-kids November 15, 2015
Reviewer: Jill Hall from Denver, CO United States  
There's so much to be said for peer teaching - kids teaching kids - to motivate them to participate and learn. That's exactly what happened with this volume of Glory Stories!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow: Kids listen...to other kids! September 18, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mount Vernon, IA United States  
Everything I am trying to bring my 6 year old on board with is here in the prayers CD.  Somehow she needs to hear this information from someone besides Mom and Dad for things to really "sink in".  Thank you for creating this learning tool to help us as "first teachers of faith" as we promised at our daughter's baptism.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful & Informative, but > 4 yr old September 13, 2015
Reviewer: Allie Woodland from Gilbert, AZ United States  
This CD is beautifully made and full of information.  My less than perfect review is because it has not been able to hold the attention of my 4yr old.  He's really good about listening to music and short amounts of talking, but this CD has explanatory information before each prayer or part of the Mass.  My game plan is to let him build with Legos while listening to the CD next time to see if he is able to sit through it and maybe absorb the prayers.  If all else fails, I'll wait a year and try it out on him again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I was looking for!!! September 13, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from East Grand Forks, MN United States  
I teach kindergarten in a Catholic School and wanted something like your CD to enhance our learning about the Mass.  So enjoy the prayers as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Prayers and Mass June 16, 2014
Reviewer: Meghan Kuhn from Los Alamitos, CA United States  
I'm excited to have this as we embark on 1st Communion in the next year. Thanks for the great resource.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great resource March 5, 2013
Reviewer: Heidi Altamirano from Vernalis, CA United States  
Perfect size and has everything needed

Was this review helpful to you?