Return to Holy Heroes Jesse Tree Advent Activity DVD *3rd Edition*
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful Resource! December 10, 2019
Reviewer: Clara from AZ United States  
We are loving this DVD! My kids ask for it every day. I know another reviewer said the special effects were "amateurish," and that is true, but it is not at all off putting for my family. In fact, my kids love that aspect and have said several times that they like that the kids in the DVD are "real kids like us pretending and acting out stories." It encourages my kids to go find capes and act stories out themselves. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to have an easy and fun way to complete a Jesse Tree!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 December 17, 2018
Reviewer: Barbara Pulver from Troy, PA United States  
Presentation of information by kids was impressive, however the attempt to create excitement through "special effects" was amateurish. Today's children exposed to professional video, tune out when watching homemade attempts.  The bible passages were accurate and informative, accomplishing the main objectives of the DVD...Jesse Tree genealogy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 17, 2017
Reviewer: Vanessa Bako from Copley, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dvd January 4, 2017
Reviewer: Evelyn Burns from Riverside, CA United States  
Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent December 23, 2016
Reviewer: Melissa from Ovid, MI United States  
service was excellent, my order arrived right on time!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Advent Jesse Tree December 18, 2016
Reviewer: Lauren Beyer from San Jacinto, CA United States  
Amazing resource!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What is a Jesse Tree? December 12, 2016
Reviewer: Darlene Caira from Hamburg, NY United States  
This is an awesome, kid-friendly video that explains the Jesse tree, how it got its name and what each ornament you add stands for. Bring back the true meaning of Christmas with this activity! Use the three Wander Wise Men instead of the Elf on the Shelf for a winning combination!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good November 4, 2016
Reviewer: Andrea Cox from Lake Zurich, IL United States  
We have only previewed the Jesse Tree DVD as we are waiting for advent to begin.  But I enjoyed it and the kids can't wait for advent.  We did have a bit of a problem playing it in the computer, but it worked just fine in our DVD player.  I was worried since I couldn't get the DVD to open on the computer that we wouldn't be able to get the ornaments, but we were through a pdf site on the DVD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Holy Heroes Advent Jesse Tree DVD September 8, 2016
Reviewer: Sue Dornier from Spring, TX United States  
I can't wait to print the ornaments and color them with my grandson.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Holy Heroes Advent Jesse Tree February 24, 2016
Reviewer: Kimberly Sahlfeld-Bunger from Whitewater, MO United States  
We have not used our new DVD yet but know from doing Holy Heroes over the past several years that we will love our Jesse Tree Video.   This year has been a tough one for us as I was diagnosed with bilateral breast cancer and have just finished treatment on November 22nd.  We look forward to Advent this year as a time of Thanksgiving and we are grateful for a product that will make it easier for us to complete our Jesse Tree.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items