Return to Glory Stories CD Vol 17: Blessed Carlo Acutis
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 13, 2021
Reviewer: Sarah G from Hawaii,  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 June 4, 2021
Reviewer: Kelly Molino from Ellicott City, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My kids LOVED this June 1, 2021
Reviewer: Pam from Louisville , KY United States  
My kids between 5 and 12 absolutely loved this Glory Story. They asked to listen 2 more times on our car trip. And these are kids whose most favorite passtime is SpongeBob and computer games. Like, I thought they might like it somewhat, but the youngest asked for it over and over, "Carlo! Carlo!"  He truly is a natural big brother to all little kids. I myself was in tears listening to this.  What a gift and example Carlo is for all children in this age.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 One of my son’s favorite May 19, 2021
Reviewer: Jennifer from Quincy, IL United States  
My son just got me to listen to this last night. It is an amazing story and very well done! My son has had to listen to this over half a dozen times and he has had it for only two weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Role Model for Modern Times May 18, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from IL United States  
Both of my teenage sons enjoyed listening to it.  My one son has spent time learning about Blessed Carlo, and still learned at least two things he did not know before.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Listen to again and again May 10, 2021
Reviewer: Lisa Osborn from Lititz, PA United States  
We got this as a gift for our 8 year old son.  He has enjoyed listening to it over and over. He loves it and has recommended it to many of his friends already. His 11 year old brother has enjoyed the cd as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Inspiring and delightful May 10, 2021
Reviewer: Vanessa, Campbell, from Midland, PA United States  
In Gods perfect timing, our copy arrived the day before two of my children received First Communion!  We listened to it right away. It is very well done, and I think my children related well to hearing about someone young, like them, with a devotion to Jesus. It was the perfect conclusion to their Communion preparation!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent! May 10, 2021
Reviewer: Laura U from Oconomowoc, WI United States  
My kids and I were aware of Blessed Carlo and had even watched part of his beatification, but WOW! This Glory Story was chock-full of inspiriting details. The kids and I couldn't stop listening, and, as soon as we finished, we said, "Daddy needs to listen to this one." It's one of my daughter's top three, with JPII and Blsd. Miguel Pro.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My children enjoy May 10, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from ,  
My children enjoyed this CD very much and listening to the story of Blessed Carlo Acutis.  Although I feel like the sound quality is a bit lacking.  We struggle to hear during some parts, but just turn it up really high then.  My 8 yr old asks for it every time we are in the car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 We love this story!!! May 9, 2021
Reviewer: Heidi Flanagan from , West St Paul, MN  
We own all the cds you have, and love this new one.   We like the musical stops that separate the story into bite-sized pieces.  Realistic voices that were easy to follow.  Beautiful scenes gave a great sense for who these people were/are.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items