Return to Catechism of the Seven Sacraments
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 31, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Avon, IN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Engaging and fun! December 30, 2019
Reviewer: Kim from Augusta, GA United States  
This book is very well done and my son has read through the first chapters easily. He is engaged and learning. Love this catechism.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Catechism of 7 Sacramebts review December 16, 2019
Reviewer: Rebecca Lewis from Medina, OH United States  
Great service, and my items showed up in the mail quickly!  Also, the selection of products is amazing!   Wow!  You’re leaving me with little excuse to raise my kids as solid, enthusiastic, and faithful Catholics.  Seriously, I need EVERYTHING you guys sell!!!  Keep on rockin’!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Can't review December 16, 2019
Reviewer: Ann Atwood from Lumberton, MS United States  
This item was for grandchildren who live away.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Big Mis-Step December 6, 2019
Reviewer: Mik from United States  
My bibliophile 9 year old daughter loves this book, but it is too busy for her younger siblings (and can be a difficult font).  It does have some pre-Vatican II notions. (Like altar railings and veil coverings- Few churches still have even partial railings, but there is a revival of women veiling.)  
Our diocese has reOrdered rite, so the Sacrament of Confirmation is a bit off, but my biggest issue is that Anointing of the Sick "conversation" does not have correct information- Anointing of the Sick and last rites are NOT the same thing; last rites is comprised of three sacraments- Confession, Anointing, Eucharist.  With the rest of the book having such beautiful content, and so many accolades, I had expected correct content throughout.  We've had great discussions come from this book, but it's disappointing that had to correct an entire Sacrement teaching.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Catechism of the Seven Sacraments October 12, 2019
Reviewer: Florence Sammataro from Gales Ferry, CT United States  
I had excellent service and received my order in just a few days.  I am happy with my purchase and hope my grandchildren will like it when I give it to them at Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 For granddaughters August 26, 2019
Reviewer: Anna Marie Gshwandtner from Sacramento, CA United States  
My daughter asked me to get this for my granddaughters! I'm excited!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Engaging August 26, 2019
Reviewer: Jimmy Rumney from Mandeville, LA United States  
Biblical typology for kids is something that I have been looking for. It is also a great Cliff's Notes version for adults. Most Confirmation Students probably don't know this information, and I would have included myself in this many years ago. I would recommend this for any 2nd grader.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Connections August 16, 2019
Reviewer: Zachary Goodchild from Pickerington, OH United States  
This book ties together so many parts of the Catholic faith. I really enjoy how simple, yet profound the faith can be explained and this book does a great job of doing so through explaining the sacraments! Great for kids and for adults!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My daughter loved it! July 29, 2019
Reviewer: Jacqueline Schilling from Muenster, TX United States  
My 10 year old daughter saw the book at a friends house and couldn’t put it down! I had to order a few as gifts and of course one for her.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items