Return to Catechism of the Seven Sacraments
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plague 9.5 January 22, 2019
Reviewer: Molly Yarolim from Cedar Rapids, IA United States  
We got this as a gift for our kids for the 6th day of Christmas! Dispite illness plaguing our house, we were really enjoying reading this wonderful work when one of them vomited all over the 10 plagues of Egypt. Looking back, vomit was the only missing plague... until now! All this to say this book is absolutely worth it, and yes, we bought a new copy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Virginia, United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 6, 2018
Reviewer: Angel Olson from Eau Claire, WI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Catechism of the Seven Sacraments December 1, 2018
Reviewer: Kay from Colorado  
My boys will read any book written in the Lego format (comic strip style with Lego minifigures and brick scenery), so seeing a faith book with Legos is a dream come true!  I have already seen them playing with their Legos in new ways to retell biblical stories instead of just the usual Star Wars and superhero themes.   I hope there are plans to do more of these - I'd love to see a Lego Saints book (similar to the character encyclopedias that Lego puts out for various franchises).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 1, 2018
Reviewer: Mary Valois from Augusta, GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very happy November 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Very interesting, well done.  It makes learning the Sacraments interesting to the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good for multiple ages November 26, 2018
Reviewer: Angel Nance from La Grange, KY United States  
My kids range in age from 6-15, and all can enjoy this book.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome pictures! November 25, 2018
Reviewer: Patricia from WA  
This will capture my 9yr. olds interest with it's vivid pictures and Catholic ideas and text. Thank you for offering such up-to-date items!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovely November 25, 2018
Reviewer: Nicole DeRoche from Lemont, IL United States  
I teach middle school history and I casually added this book to my shelf and students quickly found it and started flipping through the pages. I look forward to finding ways to incorporate it with the liturgical season or simply lend it out to students.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just got it would like to review a bit later November 25, 2018
Reviewer: Andrea C. from Lake Zurich, IL United States  
Got this for a St. Nick gift for my second grader.  He loves lego, and likes the format of comics.  Since this year he is receiving his First Reconciliation and First Communion, I thought this book would prove helpful.  I haven't given it to him yet, but I have paged through it myself.  The pictures are well done and the information looks solid.  I will try to come on here and leave a better review once he has looked at it and used it a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items