Return to Little Nellie of Holy God
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 26, 2020
Reviewer: Lana Odish from El Cajon, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Little Nellie of Holy God April 11, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I had never heard of this little saint, even though my birth name was Nellie.  It's just beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What a beautiful story. January 31, 2019
Reviewer: SMG from United States  
I had never heard of this story until seeing it on your site and I decided to buy it for my two year old granddaughter for Christmas. She LOVES this book so much that she has been sleeping with it every night. She wants to imitate Little Nellie and is asking when she can have Jesus in her heart. My granddaughter asked me to buy her a second copy because she had bent some of the pages.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Pretty Good Little Book December 21, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hagerstown, MD United States  
I bought this as a gift for my 8-year-old Goddaughter.  The book is well-written and very informative.  The one thing that I didn't like is that the book implies that everyone who dies goes to Heaven. While this may be the case for Little Nellie, it may not have been so for her mother or the Mother Superior of the orphanage. The book states in all these cases that the person was "taken up to Heaven," instead of saying that the person died. As Catholics, this point would need to be explained to a child reading this book.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent, profound story! November 12, 2017
Reviewer: Kara Gotshall from Salem, OR United States  
Wonderful pictures, wonderful story.  Helps little children prepare for their First Communion with yet one more saint in heaven to befriend and guide them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Inspiration for Holy Communion June 1, 2015
Reviewer: Lindsay from Oregon, United States  
We gave this to my daughter to read for her at-home retreat right before her first Holy Communion and it was very inspiring. Nellie's love for Our Lord is infectious!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Inspirational story March 30, 2015
Reviewer: Bernadette G from Arlington, TX United States  
My girls (3 & 5 years old) enjoyed this story of Little Nellie.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Little Nellie of Holy God February 28, 2015
Reviewer: michele healy from fairfax, VA United States  
Well written

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A must read for First Communicants April 11, 2014
Reviewer: T.H. from AL United States  
I bought this book for my two daughters and they liked it so much they gave one to a friend as a gift!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Little Nellie of Holy God September 11, 2013
Reviewer: Tammy Buttrum from Hot Springs, AR United States  
I am very pleased with all my purchases. I teach 2nd grade /First Communion Class. Everything I have ordered will be used in the classes on Sunday mornings!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items