Return to The Picture Bible - Hardcover
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Surprised by the kids reactions May 25, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Temecula, CA United States  
This was a First Communion gift for my son.   When he opened the gift all the cousins and older brother wanted to see this Bible. They were all excited about the cool illustrations.   Since receiving the gift my son has asked to read the Bible together every day!  I am so pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 9, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 7, 2019
Reviewer: Cristy Ghekiere from Kalispell, MT United States  
Was so excited to see this book in print and hardbound!  My 1980's paperbound had completely fallen apart and my kids loved it!  Now the younger kids will have a chance to read it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My 2nd grader asked to stay up to read! May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Elizabeth S. from Wichita, KS United States  
I got this bible for my 2nd grader for her first communion. Getting her to read is usually a struggle but last night she asked if she could read a little longer because she loves her new bible!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Picture Bible May 6, 2019
Reviewer: J.Patricia Gocke from NEWBURY PARK, CA United States  
I ordered one a year ago or so and it sat here unread by the grandkids so I sat with my grandson, 7 yr old, and he began to read it easily and then started asking me questions.  I am amazed and I ordered three for the local grandfamilies and am keeping one for myself as I can't put it down. It is easily understood and leads into the next episodes with a wonderful desire to read on and find out what happened!  The illustrations are good.   I saw a much larger book, similar to this one and the pictures were larger and more realistic but it concerned me that a young child might be frightened by more graphic violence.  This truly is a Holy Hero product for older adults who don't mind wearing cheaters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Picture bible wonderful gift for first communion April 30, 2019
Reviewer: Jennifer Cordova from Bosque Farms , NM United States  
This was a first communion gift for our son, already he has read the first half of the book. Even though we’ve read stories from a children’s bible he was excited over the stories as if he he had never heard them before!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Picture Bible April 29, 2019
Reviewer: Mege from Saint Petersburg, FL United States  
This is incredible in every way. Our granddaughter can’t put it down. We will definitely buy more of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Picture Bible April 28, 2019
Reviewer: Judy Michaud from Frenchville, ME United States  
My grandson loves to read "graphic novels"  this will fit the bill. Graphic novel plus lessons in faith. Perfect.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easter Basket Gift April 26, 2019
Reviewer: Kelly Rush from Ashburn, VA United States  
I had a feeling my kids would love this picture bible!  They've asked to read from it at bedtime each night since Easter.  So glad I purchased this Bible!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The picture Bible/ hardcover March 10, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ventura, CA United States  
Damaged upon arrival/ Item was shipped poorly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items