Return to So Many Ways to Be Holy: A Child’s Book about Vocations
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 9, 2019
Reviewer: Emma Matthews from Eagle River, AK United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent book for my grandsons. April 25, 2019
Reviewer: Kathleen Skarupinski from Cheektowaga, NY United States  
Arrived without complications.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 10, 2019
Reviewer: M Colleen Adams from Lebanon, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
When I Grow Up April 8, 2019
Reviewer: Marilynn Pavlov from Smiths Creek, MI United States  
This is a nice little book to help your young child visualize what he/she can be when he/she grows up. What is especially nice about this book is that included along with doctors and firefighters are priests and sisters. The book gives a lot of food for thought for children who like to imagine their future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great book! March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Erin from Anna, OH United States  
Love this simple explanation of vocations for children! We’ve only read it a few times but my four year old just said today, "Mom, I don’t know what I’m going to be when I get older... maybe a fire fighter.. but I don’t know what God’s calling me to be.” :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great New Book! March 25, 2019
Reviewer: Elizabeth Gath from Long Beach, CA United States  
This is perfect for young children!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Great Little Book! March 5, 2019
Reviewer: Mimi from Lititz, PA United States  
I purchased this book for my Kindergarten  religious ed. class, and another for my 3 yr. old Grandson.  The pictures are fun,  the text is informative, the mention of patron saints for various professions is ingenious.  And the question on the last page, "What kind of work would you like to do for God someday?" is a good question for children, and the adults reading to them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great book! February 24, 2019
Reviewer: Elizabeth Gath from Long Beach, CA United States  
Great pictures and easy to read text for beginning readers, as well as being a great read aloud book to read to preschool children.  I especially like the patron saint on each page!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Impressed! January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Jennifer from Pennsylvania  
This book is a great one for the toddler/preschool/early elementary crowd!  It begins by introducing the concept that we're all called to holiness, but that God has other plans for us too.  The book continues with various occupations described in rhyming text.  Each occupation has its patron saint printed at the bottom of the page.  There are colorful photographs of children practicing each profession.  Brother, priest, nun, and married life are then presented.  At the very end, listening to God with your heart is emphasized, and there is a short prayer.

This book presents an imperative topic in a fun, simple way for young children to understand.  Toddlers may not understand the concepts, but will love the rhyming text.  Preschoolers-elementary students naturally begin thinking of what they want to do when grown, and I love that this book stresses the importance of listening to the Holy Spirit's prompting in that decision making process, and that above all, we're called to be holy.

Was this review helpful to you?