Return to Corporal and Spiritual Works of Mercy Children's Book
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 7, 2019
Reviewer: Martin Reese from Mount Vernon, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great conversation starter April 7, 2018
Reviewer: Ruth S. from Dripping Springs, TX United States  
Invaluable resource to have as you teach children about the works of mercy.   Great way to open conversation with your children about examples of daily acts of mercy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 18, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from GRAND BLANC, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watch the YouTube About These Card Games February 14, 2018
Reviewer: Amy from Montana  
Very clever idea to teach the 7 corporal and the 7 spiritual works of mercy. Get a feel for what the cards are like and how they are used (what games you can play with them) by watching them on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=00_DLL8-luI

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Two thumbs Up! January 19, 2018
Reviewer: Cassie Greenwell from Lexington, KY United States  
My kids are young (just turned 6 and 3 and 15 months) and they hadn’t heard of the works of mercy until I bought both the book and the game cards.  Now they are learning what the works of mercy are and they love playing the match game with the cards!  Thank you for creating a fun way to learn something so important!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful! April 16, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Coralville, IA United States  
A great resource to help kids learn and understand the Works of Mercy, with examples from the lives of saints.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holy Heroes strike again! March 31, 2017
Reviewer: Leslie from Florida  
I have never been let down by any Holy Heroes product, this one included.  Lovely illustrations.  I like how each work of mercy is straight and to the point.  Something all children and adults should be practicing in their daily lives. And, this will be a helpful tool for passing down the Faith to my kiddos.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely well done! February 17, 2017
Reviewer: Sharon Conklin from Cooper City, FL United States  
The wording and pictures are sensitive to a child's ability to understand, yet faithful to the Church's traditional teaching on BOTH the Corporal AND the Spiritual Works of Mercy. (The Spiritual Works of Mercy have gotten very short shrift over the last 45 years that I have been teaching the Faith to children.) Excellent resource!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice graphics December 18, 2016
Reviewer: Christine from Tolono, IL United States  
I bought this book as Christmas presents for my children and godchildren to promote Divine Mercy with them. Beautiful graphics and great message of mercy. Some of the works of mercy involve older kids giving their younger siblings food and water. Hopefully the kids will really relate to these situations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love your stuff! September 24, 2016
Reviewer: Gregg Analla from Albuquerque , NM United States  
We love your stuf!.
My son enjoys his RE and we love t too.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items