Return to Catholic Name-It! game
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect for First Communion Practice/Fast Delivery January 15, 2021
Reviewer: Amanda Pelicano from Easley, SC United States  
My 2nd grader is preparing for his First Holy Communion. Part of his education is learning the items used during Mass. This game is PERFECT for him because he is a visual, fast-paced learner. He quickly moved from calling them by their descriptive names (cup, robe, cross), to their actual names (chalice, alb, monstrance). Delivery was fast! I'll certainly come back to make future purchases from this family-oriented Catholic small business. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 quick and fun game January 10, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OMAHA, NE United States  
You can play for a few minutes or for as long as you want. Great way to learn or review the grammar of Catholicism. We have given away some of these and we even heard that some of our friends played with someone who has not been to Catholic Mass since she was a kid and she remembered a few names even though it had been maybe 50 years since she thought of any of those items.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super game January 10, 2021
Reviewer: A mother from South Bend, IN United States  
We all enjoy playing this creative game... lots of versions to keep your mind sharp!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Disappointed December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Marge Hinson from Lucernemines, PA United States  
While a good game for helping children learn the names of the sacred item that are part of Mass. there were too many cards with the identical item.  For example, we played with our granddaughter (3 of us).  We each had a cassock on our card and the first three cards turned over each also had a picture of a cassock.   Something similar happened with the Ash Cross.  Our two younger grandsons were much more interested in the "answer" sheets.  Maybe next time we'll try one of the other options. [RESPONSE: You simply need to shuffle the cards; each item is on exactly the same number of cards as every other item and each card has only one match with every other card.]

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gift for my Son December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Regina Kennell from Cape Coral, FL United States  
He is a classical Catholic School Teacher so we thought it might be fun for the Children in the class to play and learn

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Unique game December 20, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Waterloo, IN United States  
We haven't played it yet, but it looks like a neat game! The quality is very good. They have a print out that explains what each symbol means. It would be nice if that sheet came with the game. Maybe even a more durable on that fit with the game cards.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 A fun secular game made Catholic! Thank you! December 19, 2020
Reviewer: Marcie Cowan from Iona, MN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fun and learning December 19, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Gallatin, TN United States  
I love finding games and new ways for my kids to learn!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love that game! December 18, 2020
Reviewer: Kathleen A Holley from Bloomington, MN United States  
Its a fun adaptation of the ever popular Spot-it! game.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Catholic Name-It! game December 14, 2020
Reviewer: Susette Redwine from Jesus Our Savior, Morehead, KY  
Have had this "game" in the past and students loved it.  Giving to my First Communion class after Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items